Buy History Gear Sets News Home Page


A somewhat more elaborate set than Contabile, with guest appearances from Neil Chambers on bass, Gordon Stalker on guitar, and Valreie Housden on vocals. Drums and keyboards were provided by an Alesis MMT8 hardware sequencer, which led to two interesting problems: first, the memory wouldn't hold all the songs, so we had to slip in Filksinger's Guitar Bluies to cover for loading the last two from tape, and second, Anne came in early for the beginning of Lament For Gwydion, which nearly caused some acutely embarassing out of sync-ness. There exists a rehearsal tape of this set, done for Neil to practise to, being the five songs that weren't already on tape somewhere: we'll encode one or to to MP3 sometime!

Set List (not in this order)

  • Wipeout
  • Midnight At The Well
  • Macavity (He's Not There)
  • Lament For Gwydion
  • Beautiful People
  • Child of Light
  • Filksinger's Guitar Blues
  • Blue Suede Feet

Debut peformances of everying but Blue Suede Feet

Back to the Phoenix home page.